Abayomi Shogunle, Dolapo Badmus Among Officers Reprimanded And Demoted As Police Release Names Of Dismissed Officers

The Nigeria Police has dismissed and demoted some former members of the disbanded Special Anti-Robbery Squad (SARS).

This action came after the youths across the country have been calling on the federal government to reform the force.

A member of President Muhammadu Buhari’s media team, Ayo Akanji, released the names and service numbers of the dismissed officers on Twitter.

In another tweet by Ayo said that Popular Abayomi Shogunle, a former Head of the Public Complaint Rapid Response Unit (PCRRU), and a former Police Public Relations Officer, Lagos State Command, Dolapo Badmos were among officers reprimanded and demoted.

The Police Service Commission (PSC) had on Friday said 37 ex-SARS officers would be dismissed while 24 would be prosecuted for various acts of professional misconduct.

Leave your vote

0/5 (0 Reviews)



Must Read

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

0/5 (0 Reviews)



Log In

Or with username:

Forgot password?

Don't have an account? Register

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.